Most frequently asked questions about the
Utah Concealed Carry Permit:
1.Is this Permit good in New Jersey? No, The Utah CFP is
not good in New Jersey at this time. it is good in 34 other
states including Delaware and Pennsylvania.
2.Do I have to be a resident of Utah? No, you do not have to
be a resident of Utah. This is a non resident permit.
3.Do I have to have New Jersey firearms ID card or Pistol
Permit to qualify to receive the Utah CFP? You do not need
any New Jersey id’s or permits. We, AIS, require you to
provide a valid photo ID for the finger printing portion of the
4.How long does the Utah CFP last? The Utah CFP lasts 5
years. You will receive notification from Utah prior to your
permit expiring. You can download the form online, fill it out
yourself, and mail it in with $15.00. No further classes are
required at this time.
5. Once I take the class, how long do I have to mail in my
application to Utah? You will have 365 days from the time
you attend the class, before you application expires. After 365
days, you will have to retake the class.
6.How long does it take for me to receive my permit? The
state of Utah prides itself on following its' laws and regulations. You will receive your permit within 60 days.
7.Am I still eligible to receive a Utah CFP if I have had a
DWI or minor legal troubles? Yes, you still may be eligible if
you have had prior legal trouble. You will have to attach a brief
explanation of the incident, approximate date and year, and it
will be up to their discretion if they feel you are eligible for a
Utah CFP. We have had several clients who have had past
history and were granted permits.